"A Place to Belong" music CD (Review and giveaway!)

5 Stars!!!!!

Every woman needs acceptance, love and a place to belong. That’s the underlying theme of the new music CD, A Place to Belong (Lifeway Worship) from singer/songwriter Lisa Troyer, president of Circle of Friends Ministries. Refreshingly authentic and dynamic, the companion worship CD to Troyer’s recently released book, A Place to Belong: Out of Our Comfort Zone and into God’s Adventure (Barbour Publishing), tenderly draws women into a place of true freedom and belonging in the very heart of God.
The newly released companion CD reinforces her book’s admonition that there is complete freedom and acceptance to be found in the Father. “This CD was birthed out of the knowledge that music is so often used by God to solidify a written and/or spoken message,” says Troyer. “Dawn Yoder and I have been blessed by the friendship and songwriting partnership God’s given us, and songs like ‘Let Us Bow Down,’ ‘Lifting My Praise Up’ and ‘I Found Grace’ (Circle of Friends theme song) are reflective of how, by finding a place to belong, we are inspired to share encouragement, while keeping our focusing on worshipping in ‘Spirit and in truth.’”

For more than a decade, Lisa Troyer has endeavored to reach out to women seeking a deeper relationship with God and discovering their place to belong. This desire has been the catalyst for the development of Circle of Friends Ministries and her ministry as a worship leader, songwriter for LifeWay Worship, and program host for Moody Radio. She has recorded companion worship projects for books by Carol Kent and Virelle Kidder. Lisa and her husband Bob have been married for over twenty years and live in Ohio with their two children, Jillian and Christian. Visit www.lisatroyer.com for more information.

This is a beautiful music CD. I loved it! I would have a hard time deciding which songs were my favorite. They are all good. Each one sounds very different from the others, And every song has a message. If I had to pick 2 they would be - "Love Falls Down" a little faster, stronger, and "Thank You For the Cross" it has a very sweet and pretty melody.

Here are the  names of the songs on this CD -
  1. Love Falls Down
  2. I Believe in You
  3. Your Love Endures
  4. Let Us Bow Down
  5. Thank You For the Cross
  6. God the Victorious
  7. I Found Grace
  8. Lifting My Praises Up 
 Thank you B & B Media Group, Inc for sending me this awesome Music CD to listen to and review.

If you would like to win my copy of this Music CD please fill out the form below.
* Please US only.
And please only enter once -  (I go through and delete double entries).
* Winner will be chosen on May 9th.
* Winner will have 48 hrs. to respond.


  1. A cute entry form..love the piano keys, so appropriate. Would love the CD. Great review.

  2. I am a big fan of Christian music, and would love the chance to add this to my collection. Your review on it was wonderful, and I love that you included a little sample. Very cool post today!

  3. Sounds wonderful. Thanks for the chance to win! Love the review.