The Ginormous Series (books 1 - 6) by S C Cunningham


About The Ginormous Series
Through The Ginormous Series children learn how to communicate their problems and work through their feelings.  Loving, engaging adventures that follow pets discussing their 'life handling' problems and how they solve them together.

In ‘Ginormous Jo’s Silly Bullies’, ‘Ginormous Jo’s Welcoming Arms’, ‘Ginormous Jo’s You Are Special’, ‘Ginormous Joe’s Broken Bark’ and ‘Ginormous Joe’s Annoying Friend’ the animals chat about lots of ‘stuff’. Bullying, recycling, welcoming new members to a family or classroom, feeling alone, listening, learning and caring for others. A great addition to any child’s home or teacher’s read-aloud library. Encouraging thought-provoking conversation between adult and child.

About the Author -
British Suspense Author S C Cunningham creates exciting thrillers with a skilled mix of fueled tension, dark humor and pulsating passion. Having worked in the very industries she writes about, her novels offer a fresh level of sincerity and authority, rare in fiction.

As respite from crime she writes, illustrates and narrates thought-provoking Children's Picture Books, 'The Ginormous Series'. Where cuddle-loving pets discuss their life-handling problems and how to solve them together. Encouraging conversation between adult and child.

Find out more on;

I absolutely loved these books! They are all centered around this large white dog named Jo. Each story adds a new character, a puppy, a cat, a young girl. And each story has something to teach, a lesson to learn. What a great teaching tool.

The first one - Ginormous Joe’s Broken Bark introduces us to Jo and his mean owner who literately throws him away. Fortunately he is found by a new welcoming family. This family is threatened but Jo can't bark. Oh no!

#2 -  Ginormous Joe’s Annoying Friend. In this one we meet Mo, another dog who annoys Jo to no end! Turns out that Mo just wanted to be friends but was super shy and didn't know what to do.

#3 - Ginormous Jo’s Secret- Here we meet Vinnie the cat. Jo has a secret lesson to teach Vinnie, Liswat, yep, you read that right - Liswat. That is the secret word. what does it mean? Lis - listen, wat - watch - Listen and watch. A good lesson indeed.

#4 - Ginormous Jo’s Silly Bullies - This one teaches about a very important subject in today's world - being bullied. We meet Mutley, a friend of Jo who is being bullied. Jo teaches her how to handle it and what to do (and what not to do).

#5 - Ginormous Jo’s Welcoming Arms - This one is about having a new addition to the family. It teaches how to be acceptable and helpful and responsible!

 #6 - Ginormous Jo’s You Are Special - This was one of my favorites. It teaches about prejudice. And how everyone is special.

The pictures in these are gorgeous!
Being a cat person myself, this was one of my favorite ones - 

I think there is actually 10 or 11 books but I only read 6 of them.
Fantastic series. Cute, fun, sad and sweet. All with a great lesson to be learned!

I voluntarily posted this review after receiving a copy of this book from Rachel's Random Resources Thank You!! 

Order from Amazon - HERE

No comments:

Post a Comment